Home > qr > A tale of 4 marks

A tale of 4 marks

March 22, 2010

4 different representations of data: preference?

  1. Jeff in Ctown
    July 21, 2010 at 7:37 pm

    What the heck is that one on the right? Doesn’t seem to work with i-nigma.

  2. July 21, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    Jeff, the one on the far right is Microsoft Tag. You need to download their reader in order to scan it. All 4 codes link to the same data. Thank you for your questions.

    Since this post I have uncovered a few other tag systems. Maybe I should update the post.

  3. Jeff in Ctown
    July 21, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    Isn’t is just like MS to ignor the standard and invent their own. I can say I have never seen one of those (exept in a puzzle that I think I just solved). That said, that style may be easyer to creat artistic versions.

    I also noted that MS reader always opens IE, not my default Opera.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
